## Gwinear School Governors 2020/21

Name		Committee & Sub Committee Served	Position(s)	Relevant Business Interests	Relationship with other Governor, member of staff etc.	Attendance 2019/20 FGB EGM FBP SC Total				
Cathy Woolcock	2013 Foundation	FBP, S & C, Gov Fund, Pay, Pupil Discipline, HTPR	Vulnerable Pupils, Whistleblowing,	CEO Cornwall		4/5	4/4	6/6	Y <sub>2</sub>	15/17
Jayne Thorley	2009 Foundation	FBP, Appeals, Gov Fund, Pupil Discipline, HTPR	FGB H&S			4/5	4/4	2/6	0/0	10/15
Jenny Tovey	2013 Co-opted	FBP (Chair), Appeals, HTPR	SIP 4 – Intervention /Pastoral	GG Parish Council, Director of GGSCF, Chair Gwinear Villages Assn	Yes (Staff)	2/5	4/4	6/6	0/0	12/15
Lee Gardiner	2015 Headteacher	All as Ex-Officio			Yes (partner and sister)	5/5	3/4	6/6	2/2	16/17
Charlotte Willson	2017 Parent	S & C, Pay	Data, SIP 2 – Maths Class 4	Gwealan Tops Adventure Plgrd		4/5	4/4	0/0	1/2	9/11
Emma Shaw	2018 Staff	S & C (Chair)				5/5	4/4	0/0	2/2	11/11
Jack Tesseyman		S & C, Appeals, Pupil Discipline	15 – Curriculum	Camborne Academy		2/5	3/4	0/0	2/2	7/11
Ingrid Stone	2019 Parent	S & C, Pay	PE, Class 3			3/5	3/4	0/0	2/2	8/11

Key to Governors Table above:

FGB - Full Governing Board

EGM – Extraordinary General Meeting

FBP - Finance, Buildings & Personnel Committee

S & C - Standards & Curriculum Committee

Pay - (First/Personnel/Dismissal) Committee

Appeal - (Personnel/Dismissal) Committee

HTPR = Headteacher's Performance Review Group

GGSCF - Gwinear Gwithian Sustainable Community Fund

Foundation Governors are appointed by Penwith Education Trust.

Co-opted Governors are appointed by the governing body. They are people who in the opinion of the governing body have the skills required to contribute to the effective governance and success of the school.

## All Governors serve on the FGB No Governors hold other educational governor positions

For more detail on staff/governor relationships held by Governors please contact the school office on 01209 831303